If you’re familiar with the Star Trek, Doctor Who crossover graphic novels that have recently been released you would know that the two franchises could easily work together.  However Steve Moffat has recently said although it would work, it would be worlds apart with Hollywood working with the sets in Wales.

“Star Trek and Doctor Who together? It would be brilliant fun,” admitted Moffat “but I can’t imagine us little lot in our leaky shed in Wales and a mighty [Hollywood] studio – can you imagine the meetings alone?!

“I’d do it – I can’t imagine they would. I can’t imagine they would do it, because they’re too protective. I would do it in a shot – of course I would!”

Read more here. http://www.radiotimes.com/news/2013-10-13/steven-moffat-a-doctor-who-star-trek-crossover-id-do-it-in-a-shot

Personally I’ve seen the sets in Wales and they are very impressive.  In fact Hollywood has worked with the studio in the past.  Remember Torchwood?

Rob
@welshslider

THE BEARDED TRIO ON FACEBOOK
THE BEARDED TRIO ON TWITTER
THE BEARDED TRIO ON GOOGLE+

