shatner kirk

Captain Kirk and TJ Hooker star, William Shatner refused to go on Sir Richard Branson’s space flight because he’s scared of flying.

The 82-year-old actor turned down the chance to join the Virgin Galactic programme because he couldn’t handle the fear of being up in the air.

“He actually said he’s frightened of airline travel – which is slightly disillusioning. Captain Kirk is scared of flying,” Mr Branson told The Sun newspaper.

The star was invited to take part in the space mission in 2011, but claims he was less than impressed when faced with the bill.

“He wanted me to go up and pay for it and I said, ‘Hey, you pay me and I’ll go. I’ll risk my life for a large sum of money’.
But he didn’t pick me up on my offer,” he said.

Read more at http://au.news.yahoo.com/thewest/entertainment/access-all-areas/a/-/19025513/star-trek-star-turned-down-space-trip/

THE BEARDED TRIO ON FACEBOOK
THE BEARDED TRIO ON TWITTER
THE BEARDED TRIO ON GOOGLE+

